Swiss Chard and Mushroom Squares

Standard

Box is coming! I have to use up my swiss chard. So for breakfast, I served swiss chard & mushroom squares. After sautéing the onions, mushrooms, swiss chard together, I split it in two for allergy differences.

20120126-094006.jpg

My husband liked it especially because of the mushrooms. And the edges! I used a mini loaf pan because of the split. His only suggestion was using fresh mushrooms instead of canned ones.

20120126-094019.jpg

Then I wondered if I could freeze the onion/mushroom/greens sauté.  For this I used a combination of baby bella and shiitake mushrooms. The greens are whatever I had left over. In the picture below, mustard greens are on the right and Siberian kale is on the left.

Hopefully with this mixture, I can make this dish without so much prep work!

20120126-144659.jpg

I found this recipe on Kalyn’s Kitchen blog after making red russian kale & red onion savory breakfast squares last month.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Fettucine with Swiss Chard « Veggies From The Farm

  2. Pingback: Chicken and Swiss Chard Alfredo Pizza « Veggies From The Farm

  3. Pingback: Barley and Baby Greens Skillet « Veggies From The Farm

  4. Pingback: Vegetable-Filled Lasagne with Swiss Chard, Mushrooms and Onions | Seattle Foodshed

Leave a Reply

