Radish Chips

Standard

Aandwsayre said she served radish chips fried in peanut oil to her family the other night and they were so good, I wanted to try them! I didn’t have peanut oil at the time, so I used what I had. I also found a recipe for microwave potato chips.

Here is what my mandolin slicer produced. I used each blade to see what it would do…

20120126-093443.jpg

I didn’t realize till later there was a thinner slice option. Oh well, I’ll have to try that next time. I haven’t used this tool in awhile!

I tried both versions – microwaved and fried. Learning as I go….

20120126-093502.jpg

(On the left are some kale chips too!)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Radish Top Soup « Veggies From The Farm

Leave a Reply

