Tom Yum Soup

Standard

What is lemongrass?

Farmer Z suggested putting it in tea. I just didn’t know what to do with this herb. The last time it came in my box, I let it dry out before I got to it. This time, it was almost to that point but I used it anyway.

An unusual soup, this Tom Yum Soup with Coconut Milk. But, I’m into trying new things. I couldn’t find the kaffir lime leaves even at the Asian market. I omitted that and the shrimp.

Strange combination for my southern tastes but I really enjoyed it – the broth and the large chunks of vegetables!

Lemongrass taken at St.Andrew's-sewanee school...

Lemongrass taken at St.Andrew's-sewanee school, sewanee, TN (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Coconut Curry Flounder | Aggiegrl's Travel & Food Safari

Leave a Reply

