Serendipitous Success

Standard

Well, tonight was one of those couldn’t-we-just-order-pizza kind of nights. We were planning on being out of town, but plans changed. So I just stared at my abundance of chard and decided to make stir-fry…except we just had stir-fry for lunch. Hmm. Well, an omelet might be fun.

Midway during the wilting process I realized I only had two eggs. Well, this might be interesting. I quickly crisped some bacon in the microwave and crumbled it. I poured my puny egg mixture onto the chard and sprinkled the bacon on top. I gave it all a quick stir till the eggs were cooked and topped it with some halved cherry tomatoes and a sprinkle of Parmesan.

I loved this meal; it was a serendipitous success! My 7-year-old downed his and said, “This is awesome; is there more?!” Music to my ears.

20120512-180759.jpg

Leave a Reply

